Edgerton Travel Agency Reviews

Below are just a few satisfying things our clients had to say after entrusting us with their travel needs.

We'd love to hear from you! Please click here to provide feedback and submit a review.

 

Ursula K.

04/26/2018

Had a wonderful time in Iceland. Beautiful country and breathtaking scenery!!!!! Out of this world!!! Our guide Valerie was definitely a 10 out of 5 stars!! She is the best tour guide ever!!! She was always there for us if we needed anything.

Our Response:
We are so happy you had such a great time in Iceland! Our tour managers strive to go above and beyond to make sure every traveler has a wonderful time on Edgerton tours!

Patty P.

04/05/2018

The Iceland tour was amazing! A nice mix of nature, history and interesting activities. Valerie, our tour manager rates 10 stars on a 5 star scale! She truly enjoys her job and getting to know her travelers.

Our Response:
We are so happy you had such a great time in Iceland! Our tour managers strive to go above and beyond to make sure every traveler has a wonderful time on Edgerton tours!

Dave & Janet T.

04/04/2018

We have traveled with several other companies, but Edgerton's hosts make it a superior company. We never have to worry about anything because the Tour Manager has it all under control.

Ron & Willa H.

04/04/2018

We have traveled with Edgerton's on 8 trips and have never been disappointed. The trips are well planned, and the managers and hosts add to the pleasant experience.

Keith & Virginia Y.

04/04/2018

Change the Old Bus Company Commercial to: "Let Edgerton's do the driving and so much more." After a number of Edgerton trips, we enjoy letting someone else handle the luggage, plan the meals, drive the bus, plane or train, and we just "ENJOY." Having a couple dates on the trip that allows for multi-night stays in one place also gives more time to "relax" and that really adds to the trip. Making new friends and checking off places from your "bucket list" just makes life enjoyable. This trip to the Pacific Northwest was another great trip for us and we look forward to more trips. Be an EDGERTON TRAVELER.

Judy M.

04/04/2018

This was trip #6 with Edgerton's & I hope to take many more with them. I never worry when I sign up for a trip with your company. You provide the best hotels, restaurants, Tour Managers and Tour Guides, bus drivers and the other travelers are the friendliest. I love your company!

Kathy E.

04/04/2018

I was thoroughly impressed with my first Edgerton's trip. Everything was well-planned. I was able to see everything on my wish list for Washington, D.C.

Our Response:
We are glad you enjoyed your very first group tour with Edgerton and look forward to seeing you on future adventures!

Carol S.

04/04/2018

When Tom Edgerton sold his company, I heard he sought and found a family owned business (Legacy) committed to his standards of quality travel and superior customer service. After experiencing the National Parks tour, after meeting the new owners in Decorah, Iowa, after having that new owner deliver my luggage to my room at the Hotel Winneshiek, I am convinced Tom's legacy continues.

Our Response:
Thank you for your kind words, not only to Edgerton Travel, but to Legacy Tour and Travel as well! Our owners are committed to continuing to uphold the level of quality Edgerton has always had!

Paul & Jayne W.

04/04/2018

We are already telling our traveling friends that they must try Edgerton Travel for a stress free way of enjoying many new sights. The smooth riding, comfortable bus, handled luggage and perfect paced travel made our trip the best one we have taken.

William & Mary F.

04/04/2018

Very well organized, lots of tours, but we also had free time to see what we wanted to. Bus very comfortable, great driver! Hotels were very clean, good breakfasts. It was a wonderful trip which we'll remember forever. Saw places I've only seen pics of.

Phil & Annie M.

04/04/2018

It is amazing that we were able to tour Alaska by rail, by riverboat, motorcoach, small touring cruise boat and by Norwegian Sun cruise ship. We loved all the villages, the glaciers, the forest tram and other excursions. The trip went beyond expectations! The people in our group were terrific!

Judy B.

04/04/2018

Edgerton's Travel IS THE BEST - in every aspect. Thank you for a great trip.

Freida K.

04/04/2018

Every little detail was taken care of. Just a very memorable trip. The ladies in the office - most helpful. I got an awesome experience. Will go again in a heartbeat. God Bless to all.

Our Response:
We are glad you had a wonderful time on your trip! Our agents in each office strive to make sure you have all the information you need to feel comfortable and prepared for your trip!

Paul & Phyllis V.

04/04/2018

This was our third trip with Edgerton's. You are the Best.

Ben & Maryann L.

04/04/2018

Our first escorted tour turned out to be our least stressful and most eventful vacation ever. At every step from our first meeting, the Edgerton's staff demonstrated their professionalism, thoughtfulness, and commitment to making this an unforgettable and worry-free vacation. We look forward to other vacations with Edgerton's in the future.

Tom & Carol S.

04/04/2018

This was our 4th trip with Edgerton's. The attention given to our comfort and enjoyment is outstanding. I would recommend group travel with Edgerton's again and again.

Rocky & Vi R.

04/04/2018

Even if you have a disability, the Edgerton staff makes sure you get all you can from your journey. They are well thought out for maximum enjoyment and maximum use of your vacation time.

Ray & Becky I.

04/04/2018

A first time experience that exceeded our expectations. Edgerton's will be highly recommended to our friends for future tours. It's wonderful to have such friendly and reputable company to travel with.

Tim & Lora C.

04/04/2018

Never a dull moment! Bus tours are not only for the retired! This was a trip that anyone can enjoy! This was our first bus tour trip - and we were WOWED!!

David C.

04/04/2018

5 Stars: You'll see and learn everything about the area you visit.

Art & Diana Z.

04/04/2018

Edgerton's trip we took was beyond our expectations. The brochure didn't do it justice. Everything was wonderful...will take another one of their trips!

Delores M.

04/04/2018

I am never disappointed with the quality or value of vacationing with Edgerton's. They are always more than I expect, and I always come home with new friends!

Ed W.

04/04/2018

The American Queen Steamboat Cruise was top notch, and perfectly arranged & conducted by Edgerton's.

Joanne M.

04/04/2018

Wow! I'll be taking more trips with Edgerton's! Wonderful!

Denny & Barb N.

04/04/2018

On every trip and especially this one, the personal attention to everyone is remarkable.

Paul & Phyllis V.

04/04/2018

None better than Edgerton's You have to do it right to stay in business for 90 years.

Marty & Kathy A.

04/04/2018

Traveling with Edgerton's couldn't be easier. Choose your trip. Pack your bag. Prepare to be blown away. The Fall Colors of New England was a fantastic experience.

Dennis & Elaine G.

04/04/2018

We love using Edgerton's. We know they always done top quality from the tour manager, food, and accommodations. No worries when traveling with Edgerton's - we just sit back and enjoy!

Larry & Bev C.

04/04/2018

Edgerton's Travel always goes beyond our expectations to provide us great trips. We're looking forward to our next adventure.

James & Carol K.

04/04/2018

Edgerton's "Authentic Alaska" cruise/tour gave us an excellent overview of this amazing and awesome state. Our tour guide, Sherrill, went overboard to make sure that every one of us had a fulfilling experience. We loved it!

Cheryl B.

04/04/2018

Edgerton's tours are very well planned & fantastic. It is a most exciting way to travel because they take care of everything. All you have to do is sit back & enjoy!

Dick & Dorris T.

04/04/2018

Have traveled several places with Edgerton's - Alaska, Hawaii, Nat'l Parks west - Always enjoyed first class accommodations, professional Tour Managers and comfort, knowing all the details on trip are professionally handled. Thank you, Edgerton's. Look forward to many more travels together!!

Mike & Lolly M.

04/04/2018

You won't find a more organized, thorough, on time, value-filled trip. We couldn't believe all the things we got to do and see during our trip! Great job, everyone at Edgerton's Travel. We'll never forget it!

Penny T.

04/04/2018

A wonderful trip, beautiful scenery and abundant wildlife sightings. Everything went smoothly because of the careful planning of Edgerton's and our terrific Tour Manager, Jill Sampsel.

Ron & Willa H.

04/04/2018

We used other travel agencies, but when we booked Edgerton's, there was no need to look any further. Edgerton's puts together an extraordinary team of managers. Add great housing and destinations, you get a class act all the way.

Bill & Maddy V.

04/04/2018

We would recommend Edgerton's to anyone wanting to go on a well-planned, organized and fun trip, that leaves us with wonderful, unforgettable memories.

Raymond & Ellen H.

04/04/2018

We have traveled on a couple of other tours, and none measure up to the quality of planning & care that Edgerton's provided to us. We also still rave about our Glacier experience with Edgerton's They are the best!

Dave & Janel T.

04/04/2018

If your travel plans include an Alaska trip, you need to sign up with Edgerton's Travel Service. You won't be sorry.

Larry & Bev C.

04/04/2018

We have always enjoyed traveling with Edgerton's and depend on them to provide us a great time. They never disappoint.

Susan Z.

04/04/2018

Everything organized perfectly. The best local guides. Wonderful hotels. Great tour managers. Just an awesome experience!

David & Marge B.

04/04/2018

You have great tour guides & also great bus drivers. This was our second tour with you. Loved them both. It was amazing how Jake, our driver, was able to drive us around in New York, with all the traffic and narrow streets.

Greg & Sue W.

04/04/2018

We have been on trips with other groups and this was the most memorable. It was well organized and executed. We would travel with Edgerton again.

Bob & Mary R.

04/04/2018

Bob & I found the quality of the National Parks tour of Colorado & Wyoming by Edgerton Travel excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We would not hesitate to take another Edgerton Travel tour.

Teresa P.

04/04/2018

I have been on 2 international group tours in the last 2 years but Edgerton's tour was the best!

Phil & Annette M.

04/04/2018

As always, Edgerton's thoroughly planned this trip and took care of every detail. Our hotels and restaurants were the finest. The attractions were scenic, historic and fascinating. The riverboat was wonderfully relaxing.

Robert C.

04/04/2018

We have traveled with Edgerton's NUMEROUS times. Absolutely wonderful people to do travel business with. In fact, we booked the "California Coast & Wine Country trip on the bus on the way home!! :-)

Cyndy P.

04/04/2018

The NYC tour was so easy, safe, convenient. I felt very comfortable traveling alone. Deni & Charlie did a great team effort of making our trip enjoyable. We even had a spectacular bus driver, Squeaky. When we called to be picked up in the city, he'd magically appear out of who knows where and drive us to our next destination.

Anthony & Mary M.

04/04/2018

We got to see not only what was advertised, but a few extras. We definately got our money's worth! The Odyssey III cruise ship luncheon cruise was outstanding!

Rex & Jean R.

04/04/2018

Edgerton's tours are always fantastic - well planned, with great Tour Managers. Very nice that the luggage is handled for you.

Bob & Rogena J.

04/04/2018

This is our second trip with Edgerton's and we rave to our friends about Edgerton's Travel. Great hotels, food and well-planned trip. Tour Managers, Valerie & Jill are the best!

Charlie & Judy W.

04/04/2018

It is so important to have a good travel agency and Edgerton's meets that to a "T"...excellent planning, superb manager and invaluable assistance. They did all the hard work so that we could thoroughly enjoy ourselves! Good work!

Mary G.

04/04/2018

Affordable Alaska was my first Edgerton's tour. It was fantastic!! From the day I booked the cruise until the day I returned home from the trip, Edgerton's was friendly, helpful and accommodating. I met so many wonderful people on that trip.

Ron & Helen G.

04/04/2018

The tour went like clockwork. From the time we were picked up at 8:45 AM until we got back home at 2:00 AM. All on schedule!

Stan & Betty M.

04/04/2018

This was our first tour with Edgerton's. We appreciated how well the tour was organized. We certainly enjoyed the variety of Alaska experiences. Edgerton's must be applauded for making our Alaskan journey one we will not forget. Thanks!

Bob & Marty C.

04/04/2018

Every trip with Edgerton's (5) has been great. That's why we keep repeating with them. I can't imagine traveling with any other travel service. Tom Edgerton takes care of his clients/travelers!!

Dellaura R.

04/04/2018

This first trip with Edgerton's Travel won't be my last. Everything was taken care of - tips, meals at good restaurants, entry fees to attractions & luggage at our door. How wonderful is that!

Dave & Laurie C.

04/04/2018

This was our 1st group travel. We have traveled often in the U.S. and abroad, but always did it on our own. Having everything planned and taken care of by Edgerton's was a treat!

Judy M.

04/04/2018

It would be hard to find a better travel service than Edgerton's. All the amenities are first class, as are the itineraries and the venues that are chosen to visit.

Ted S.

04/04/2018

The trip was well planned and well executed. Our Tour Guide and driver made this trip exceptional. This was our second Edgerton's journey and we're looking forward to many more.

Ben & Mary Ann L.

04/04/2018

After experiencing our second tour with Edgerton, it's obvious to us that you do everything in your power to provide an unforgettable experience, from tour management to travel, meals, accommodations and especially the immersion in the tour destinations and attractions.

Gordon L.

04/04/2018

If you ever want to see wonderful sights and enjoy a lot of fun with a great tour manager and knowledgeable tour guides, take a trip with Edgerton's. It will be one of the most well planned trips you will ever take.

Judy M.

04/04/2018

Iceland was my ninth travel adventure with Edgerton's and I continue to travel with them because I can rely on their attention to detail from the wonderful, unique trips they offer, their selections of hotels and restaurants, and, of course, their professional staff. (Simply, I just trust Edgerton's for a quality trip).

Duane & Diane H.

04/04/2018

Our trip with Edgerton Travel was wonderful. It was very well organized and the places we visited were excellent. The tour guide and bus driver were top notch. We enjoyed every minute!

Ron & Ginny B.

04/04/2018

We enjoyed every day of our tour. We had wonderful meals, had new adventures and enjoyed the companionship of all the other travelers.

Steve & Natasha V.

04/04/2018

We recommend Edgerton's Iceland Northern Lights tour to anyone thinking about going or wondering where to go next. It will open your eyes and heart to a wonderful country!

Nancy G.

04/04/2018

Visit Iceland! This island nation is like no other place. You'll be awed by the majestic landscapes, glaciers, waterfalls, and, if lucky, the Northern Lights.

Robert H.

04/04/2018

This trip showed the highlights of the beauty of Iceland - glaciers, fjords, waterfalls, plus the Northern Lights. Add the charming, exciting city of Reykjavik - this trip had it all!

Kathleen H.

04/04/2018

This was my first bus trip ever. I was traveling alone. I met some great people, new friends. I had no worries. Everything was taken care of! I will definitely take another bus trip.

Loren & Judy H.

04/04/2018

This was our third trip with Edgerton and we have always seen & experienced more than expected. Your days are filled with exciting places. The trips are well managed with the best tour guides. We always come home with big smiles on our faces, saying, "WOW" - you'd never believe what we did!

Dennis & Joyce O.

04/04/2018

I would highly encourage anyone to take any Edgerton Travel tour. We went on the Downton Abbey tour and it was amazing. We saw things and learned things that we'll treasure for a lifetime.

Greg & Sue W.

04/04/2018

We have been on trips with other groups and this was the most memorable. It was well organized and executed. We would travel with Edgerton again.

David & Marge B.

04/04/2018

You have great tour guides & also great bus drivers. This was our second tour with you. Loved them both. It was amazing how Jake, our driver, was able to drive us around in New York, with all the traffic and narrow streets.

Phil & Annie M.

04/04/2018

It is amazing that we were able to tour Alaska by rail, by riverboat, motorcoach, small touring cruise boat and by Norwegian Sun cruise ship. We loved all the villages, the glaciers, the forest tram and other excursions. The trip went beyond expectations! The people in our group were terrific!

William & Mary F.

04/04/2018

Very well organized, lots of tours, but we also had free time to see what we wanted to. Bus very comfortable, great driver! Hotels were very clean, good breakfasts. It was a wonderful trip which we'll remember forever. Saw places I've only seen pics of.

Paul & Jayne W.

04/04/2018

We are already telling our traveling friends that they must try Edgerton Travel for a stress free way of enjoying many new sights. The smooth riding, comfortable bus, handled luggage and perfect paced travel made our trip the best one we have taken.

Carol S.

04/04/2018

When Tom Edgerton sold his company, I heard he sought and found a family owned business (Legacy) committed to his standards of quality travel and superior customer service. After experiencing the National Parks tour, after meeting the new owners in Decorah, Iowa, after having that new owner deliver my luggage to my room at the Hotel Winneshiek, I am convinced Tom's legacy continues.

Bob & Mary R.

04/04/2018

Bob & I found the quality of the National Parks tour of Colorado & Wyoming by Edgerton Travel excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We would not hesitate to take another Edgerton Travel tour.


Welcome!

Welcome to our website. We are eager to assist you with the vacation of your life!


Blog

Havana Cuba, a Norwegian Cruise that did not disappoint

Un-Cruise Adventure

View all blog posts